nom nom brownies

Hello Blog Followers,

I have decided to for the most part stray away from a blog about my life. From now on (or for the most part) I will blog about the food I cook. I love to cook, or at least it is a new love of mine. Ever since coming to school this year I have started cooking more, probably because of the kitchen that is in my apartment. Anyways for the past couple of months I have been experimenting with desserts, dinners and breakfasts. I have found some GREAT recipes, unfortunately along with some duds. So today I start my food blog off with Oreo Brownies. I found a great recipe on another food blog as I was stumbling the other day. There are many variations to this recipe, but this is what I suggest.

Ingredients:

1 Box Brownie Mix
— eggs and oil (that are called for on the box)
1 Package Oreos (you will not need all of them)
1/4 cup Hot Fudge (does not actually need to be hot)
1/2 cup Ice Cream (vanilla, chocolate, or cookies and cream)

Once you have all the ingredients you can get started! 
1. Preheat the oven according to the box and grease your pan. 
2. Mix the brownie mix as you normally would, but without the water. 
3. Add in the 1/2 cup ice cream and 1/4 cup hot fudge in place of the water.
4. Once the brownie mix is completely mixed, pour half of it into your greased pan.
5. Layer this mix with Oreos
6. Pour the rest of the brownie mix on top of the Oreos
7. Bake in oven for 45 minutes give or take depending on how you like your brownies
After the brownies are done, place them somewhere to cool for 15 minutes. When the fifteen minutes are up, cut your brownies. Now dive in and enjoy! 

Special thanks to http://www.kevinandamanda.com/ for the recipe and inspiration to make these delicious brownies. Also thanks to my fabulous model roommate Liz for modeling as she ate her brownie! Can’t wait to update soon with something new and yummy!!
One thought on “nom nom brownies

Leave a Reply

