its 6:30am

So I’ve been at work since 4 am, and I am dragging. Extremely tired and I have absolutely NO motivation to do anything. Last night I watched the black swan and it was weird. I had heard great things about it and it was good, I just thought it was extremely weird and I would rather see Natalie Portman in No Strings Attached. In other news I am almost done with my five page theology paper, now all I am hoping for is no plagiarism. I mean I know I didn’t plagiarize, but I am always afraid it can be twisted against me. Today when I get off work at 8 I am going to do DAY 10 of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. I am extremely happy for myself that I have ten days in a row worked out, she is still kicking my butt, but not as much. I can’t wait to move onto workout two tomorrow. So the photo of the day. I believe this is day 09: a picture of the person who has gotten you through the most.

This is a picture of my mom and I (its not the best, but I couldn’t find another one of just the two of us). It was taken in summer ’09. The reason I chose this picture is because my mom has gotten me through a lot. I would in no way be where I am today, not only as a person, but literally I would not be at Loyola if it wasn’t for her. She always pushed me when I was younger to do things I wanted and to strive for the best (I mean what parent doesn’t) but for some reason I feel like it just stuck with me. My mom has taught me what it was like to grow up, forcing me to babysit my siblings was one of the best things she could have done for me, even though I always dreaded it. The other best thing my mom did for me was send me to summer camp. I feel bad for every child that does not attend a summer camp, you are really missing out. Because of camp I learned to make friends, step out of my comfort zone, and learn to be on my own without my parents. I don’t know what I would do without my mom and I can tell you I don’t want to have to experience it either. Thanks mom!
In other news nothing is going on. It is now 7:05 am and I have 45 minutes left before I will be released. I may sneak out a little early because I do not feel well. Have a great week and I will be in touch!
Leave a Reply

